Rugby America

Rugby News & Views From an American Perspective

BBC Gets in the Game and I Haven’t Lost All My Marbles

BBC-America has just made a rather big announcement that they’ll be airing some of the 2010 Six Nations games live! Pretty sweet considering almost everyone has BBC-America and it doesn’t cost any extra. Great news for those of you that don’t have Setanta Sports or others (like me) that are worried that Setanta Sports is going to shut down after Fox Sports buys them.

Hopefully this will be a testing ground for BBC-America and a solid ratings will get us more rugby on the channel. With the uncertain status of Setanta these days, this will hopefully be the start of something.


The full release is on just about every website, so all you get from me is the schedule.

Wales versus England (in London)
Saturday, February 6, 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT

2009’s Champion Ireland versus France (in Paris)
Saturday, February 13, 11:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. PT

Ireland versus England (in London)
Saturday, February 27, 11:00 a.m. ET / 8:00 a.m. PT

Wales versus Ireland (in Dublin)
Saturday, March13, 9:30 a.m. ET/ 7:30 a.m. PT

England versus France (in Paris)
Saturday, March 20, 9:00 a.m. ET / 6:00 a.m. PT

Also, just a few weeks ago when attempting to transfer files from my old site to this blog, I lost most of the content. After a period of grief, I chalked it up as a lesson learned to always back up files before doing something significant.

Just as I had come to grips with the loss, I have found some, but not all, of the files. Mostly older stuff, but it’s something. I think it totals somewhere near 60-70 posts. Not nearly the hundreds that were lost, but a start. It also gives me hope that the rest are out there lurking somewhere.

I’m currently merging the files, with the posts from this site. Once I have everything merged and happy, the site will take on a bit of a different look. After losing the files once, they’re staying right where I found them and the new stuff is going to get switched.

No address changes or anything like that, the site will just look a little different after I get the stuff up and running.

Advertisements

One comment on “BBC Gets in the Game and I Haven’t Lost All My Marbles

  1. Pingback: Setanta Sports… You Will Be Missed. « Rugby America

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2010 by in Rugby News.

RSS Rugby Wrapup

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Planet Rugby

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
%d bloggers like this: