Rugby America

Rugby News & Views From an American Perspective

Rough Week

I just wanted to let fans of Rugby America know that I’m going to be off the grid for a few days. Yesterday my house was broken into and robbed. Now it’s time to pick up the pieces (literally in some places) and try to get life back to as normal as possible for my wife and kids.

Fortunately no one was home at the time and all that was lost were material possessions that can be replaced.

Life has a way of throwing you curves and then reminding you that it’s not as bad as it may seem. Last night I witnessed a “crack” baby being born and it’s subsequent respiratory arrest. The baby was revived, but talk about being born with two strikes against you.

Talk about putting things into perspective. My problems pale in comparison to what millions upon millions of others face on a daily basis.

I should be back at the keyboard early next week. I should have a round-up from this weekend’s SEC 7’s, which I am very excited to hear about. I also have some rugby thoughts on my mind that need worked out.

In the meantime, be well to each other and stay safe.

Oh yeah… keep voting for A Ball 4 All too. The numbers aren’t stacking up in our favor, but we’re rugby people and we won’t go down without a fight.

3 comments on “Rough Week

  1. Josh Young
    September 16, 2010

    Thoughts or with you & the fam. Real life comes first. Glad no one was hurt.

  2. Josh Young
    September 16, 2010

    I should have said, thoughts *are….

  3. Buzz McClain
    September 16, 2010

    That blows. Reminds me to back up the laptop and hide the external drive.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 16, 2010 by in Editorials.

RSS Rugby Wrapup

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Planet Rugby

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
